A Chicago Escape (Part I)

Hello lovelies! I am SO excited to write this post as I just got back from visiting the Windy City, Chicago. This was my first time visiting another state so it was very exciting! 😄 My first stop: downtown. Taking the train, downtown Chicago is full of shops, restaurants and has a beautiful juxtaposition of modern and antique as you see buildings from the 20s and skyscrapers that soar up to 100th floors. The Bean was a spectacular view, surrounded by the infamous Millenium park and the museum of Art. Since the weather was beautiful, I wore an off-shoulder floral top with a pink fur vest and booties to be able to walk around the city. After, I ended up at West Loop, an it neighborhood filled with hipster eats and cool coffee shops. I ate at Nando’s Peri-Peri restaurant (a hidden treasure for sure 👌🏻) and made a coffee stop at La Colombe. It was a day filled with adventures and cannot wait to show you more ❤️ Stay tuned for part II of the trip 😉 xx Gabby 

¡Hola mis amores! Estoy súper emocionada de escribirles este nuevo post ya que se trata de mi viaje reciente a Chicago para celebrar mis 22 años 🎉 Fue mi primera vez visitando un nuevo estado por lo que se pueden imaginar mi emoción al conocer una nueva ciudad 😄 Mi primera parada: el centro de la ciudad, rodeada de tiendas locales, restaurantes y muestra una hermosa yuxtaposición entre la arquitectura antigua y moderna. The Bean (La Alubia) tiene una vista hermosa del parque y el museo de arte. Ya que el clima estaba fresco, me puse una blusa de los hombros con una chaqueta rosa de piel (de mentiras!) y botas al estilo militar para estar cómoda por la cuidad. Después de la visita de the bean, visité West Loop, un vecindario bien hipster con muchos restaurantes y cafés cool. Comí en Nando’s Peri-Peri (un tesoro escondido 👌🏻) y por supuesto hice una pequeña parada en el café llamado La Colombe. Fue un día lleno de aventuras y no puedo esperar para mostrarle más ❤️ Los veo para la segunda parte de este post 😉 xx Gabby 

 Salut mes chéries! Je suis très heureuse d’écrire ce post parce que je suis venue de mon visite à Chicago pour célébrer mon 22me anniversaire🎉 C’était la première fois que j’ai visité un autre état et cela était un expérience incroyable! 😄 Mon premier arrête: le centre-ville du Chicago. Le centre-ville est rempli de magasins et restaurants ainsi qu’il a une belle juxtaposition de la modernité et de l’antiquité des édifices (buildings?), avec des buildings? construite aux années 20 et les autres très modernes (hasta 100 pisos!). J’ai visité le célèbre Bean (surrounded by) Millenium Mark et le musée d’Art. Le climat était parfait, où je peux porter off-shoulder top, une veste du fur et des bottes confortables. Après, j’ai fini ma journée dans la ville West Loop, une ville remplie des restaurants et des cafés hipsters. J’ai mangé au restaurant (définitivement un trésor caché 👌🏻) et après, j’ai bu un mocha au café Le Colombe. C’était un jour rempli des petits bonheurs et je ne peux pas atteindre à montrer plus aventures ❤️ À la deuxième partie de mon voyage! xx Gabby 

OOTD:

Off-shoulder top: Ebay

Fur vest: Agaci 

Leggings: Ross

Boots: Nine West

Fedora: Forever 21

Bag: H&M

Social Media

Instagram|Pinterest

  
    
    
    
    
    
 

One Reply to “A Chicago Escape (Part I)”

Leave a Reply

