More than meets the coffee

I have a confession to make:

I have been addicted to coffee since I was 16 years old and my addiction has become worse.

I used to H A T E the aroma of coffee. Seven years later, there is no better moment of happiness than waking up and inhaling the aroma of freshly brewed coffee. How ironic, right? Yet over the years, coffee has become more than a “pick-me-up/wake-me-up/make me a new person” significance. Despite the magical powers of a cup of coffee, it is truly the relationships that develop through a cup of joe that makes it so special. The past few weeks I have met some amazing, kind, boss bloggers through (you guessed it), coffee. So when coffee used to be a drink to sip on to change my mood (and still is!), nowadays, meeting people over coffee is the remedy for genuine talks with genuine people. Such an example would be when I met Mackensey Moor (click on her name to see her killer feed + blog!); we had been following each other through Instagram and I sent her a message to meet for coffee. When I got to Foxtail Coffee and Co (simply delicious + Mackensey’s home! Lol), Mackensey and I bonded as if we had been life-long friends, just by grabbing a simple cup of coffee. Now? She turned from an instagram profile to a real-life friend. After meeting Mackensey, I have met some pretty amazing girls such as Amanda (from As told by Amanda), Samantha (from And Samantha), Stephanie (from This So Called Utopia) and Shakira (who takes phenomenal pictures and can be seen through her feed at shaycaptures) and keep meeting some other boss bloggers in the creative community of Orlando. So, friends, getting coffee has personally turned into my own little way of forging friendships and having long conversations about anything and everything, and not just about blogging.

How does coffee make you feel?

Until the next post,

Gabby

O O T D

Beret: Aldo – Similar here 

Denim Jacket: Vintage Levi’s – Similar here (W/O Pins)

Velvet bodysuit: Zara – Similar here 

Skirt: H&M – Similar here 

Fishnet Socks: Forever 21 – Similar here 

Loafers: Nine West – Similar here 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 Replies to “More than meets the coffee”

Leave a Reply

