A dose of good vibes



I once a read a quote that says, “stick with the people who pull the magic out of you and not the madness” and this couldn’t be any. more. truer. When you’re surrounded with people that have an excuse to achieve their goals, that don’t want to pursue their true dreams & passions, how can you grow? Moreover, what does that say about you? If the people that you surround yourself with don’t make you feel like you can achieve anything you put your mind and soul into, doesn’t that loose the whole purpose of being part of a group that spreads good vibes, not bad ones? As one grows up and starts focusing on their goals and success, we need to pull out the weeds that won’t let us grow into the person we are trying to become. Isn’t it funny how once you become an adult, the circle of friends around you is a group that you can count with no more than five fingers? At least, this is me! I like to surround myself with people that dream big, that have a desire to see more and explore more, with the ones that aren’t afraid to be their true selves and help motivate and cheer the people around them. Whatever is good for YOU, pursue that! Even if it means losing friends, maybe they weren’t meant to be in your life in the first place. You may be asking, what about people in my niche? When I first started blogging two years ago, I really had no idea what I was doing and as an introverted person, it was really hard for me to get out of my comfort zone and meet new bloggers. But like my mother says “un hola no se le niega a nadie” or “a simple hello shouldn’t be denied to anyone” and it’s completely true! I pushed myself to DM other bloggers and meet them in person and now, they help me figure out blogging things that didn’t even know existed and the best part? I have found a completely new group of friends that share the same aspirations as me! So if you want to be the person that is surrounded by good vibes, you first have to be the person that attracts the energy you give off, so why not make it a positive one?

Until the next post,

Gabriela

O O T D

Sunglasses: Aliexpress

Denim Jacket: Men’s section – F21 

T-shirt: Men’s section – TJMaxx – similar here + here + here

Skirt: H&M – similar here

Shoes: Nine West – similar here

Bag: Zara – similar here 

Leave a Reply

